wifi at circus circus

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by chrisinfinity, Jan 8, 2009.

  1. chrisinfinity

    chrisinfinity New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    So, i was at circus circus before and i went on there internt but on the tag it says 14 bucks a day connect your laptop to this usb. But i just connected my ipod with the wifi and i connected but on the page it said 14 bucks a day or something. Can they track me down or what?
  2. iamkewl

    iamkewl Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    They won't let you connect until you pay
  3. fyvel

    fyvel Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2007
    Messages:
    1,545
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ya it kinda sucks... but nice if you are there all the time like me.... so i sugest you just pay.... do you live here (im gussing las vegas) i do... i love it here........
  4. chrisinfinity

    chrisinfinity New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i connected it and it worked
  5. jlgm25

    jlgm25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    yes you are connected but you can't access the net.
  6. MJeto7

    MJeto7 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    394
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Exactly...
  7. jlgm25

    jlgm25 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008
    Messages:
    3,302
    Likes Received:
    28
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I think he can't understand the difference between wifi and Internet. lol
  8. chrisinfinity

    chrisinfinity New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Then how come im posting from here -.-
  9. iamkewl

    iamkewl Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,924
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is it a hotel?

    If so..they bill your room
  10. Iceman515

    Iceman515 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2009
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    0
    they don't bill your room... thing about it, to track down what room is using wifi you'd need a router that covers only the few square feet of your room only and insulate every room... is that practical? no

    I have had the same thing before, me and some friends were at a hotel and he brought a macbook and it says internet was charged but we were able to get around it somehow. Idk if it's a glitch with apple products since it's the only product i've used and experienced this but it works. Don't question it lol... they can't find out where wifi is being connected and you didn't give any info

Share This Page