Wierdest "Brick" yet?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by silverycold, May 12, 2008.

  1. silverycold

    silverycold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    okay, so i used ziphone files . but i did not use the ziphone app. i used ipod phone unlock. and i dont know if it was bricked or what. but i just restored it so it is fixed now. but i could not touch anything once i selected an app.(even apple stuff) so i tried to reset using settings and once i got to that screen it wouldnt let me touch. and this is after about 3 weeks about. maybe 2. of use. i have A LOT of apps so i just wonder if its cause of that. if anyone had the same problem please tell me what is was from.. i'd appreciate any help!!

    cheers
    rob
  2. DJ Xander

    DJ Xander New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2007
    Messages:
    832
    Likes Received:
    8
    Restore is your friend.
  3. apple123

    apple123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    Have you tried DFU Mode?
  4. silverycold

    silverycold Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2008
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    ehh no DFU mode im not familiar with. i already fixed it using restore. but i just really want to know what it was from. cause i'll try to make sure i dont do it again.

    for all of you that havent read it well: i DID fix it.

    if it happens again i'll try to get some screen shots/pics( sorry i couldnt this time, my screenshot app wouldnt work ): ) well thanks . and im gunna keep looking into it

    cheers
    rob
  5. markdamore

    markdamore New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    12
    did you have a faded unlock screen
  6. jetracer

    jetracer Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2008
    Messages:
    330
    Likes Received:
    1
    this isnt a brick as far as i read it was freezing....
  7. tanakakun

    tanakakun New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    u cant hav lyk more than 78 apps or it messes up ur ipod i think...
    when u do that if u hav open ssh on u can delete the apps from winscp or sumthing
  8. afarnesi

    afarnesi New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    wrongo tanakakun

    i have 167 applications

    yes in catagories

    but his problem was that instead of reatarting
    he needed to respring

    so he needed to ssh respring .app into his iPod
    and then click it on the spring board
    it would open
    but of course you couldnt touch anything
    and it will respring

    i had the same problem
    but i searched

Share This Page