Wi-Fi weirdness

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by energie19, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. energie19

    energie19 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    My wi-fi use to work just great.

    Whenever I go into Safari or any apps that uses internet it says it can't connect to my network or that I have the wrong password so I enter my password back and it still says that I have the wrong password.

    Everything works perfectly if I enter it from the Wi-Fi tab in the settings. It's getting on my nerves as I have to type in a huge password everytime I try to use the net around my house.

    Thanks to whoever might be able to help =).



    I also have another question,

    my school has a WiFi connection based on Airport Extreme but I can't connect to them even if Im right next to them (because there's 4 of them actually). It doesn't have a password either. Each Airport base is assigned with 20 iMac (or 32 can't say), is it possible to have the Airport Extreme only allow 20 (or 32) connections ? So that would be why I can't connect with my iPod touch ?

    Thanks for the help =)
  2. energie19

    energie19 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    BUMP

    Please someone help me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Its getting on my nerves X_X

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. michigan033

    michigan033 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    9
    I had problems with the airport extreme's at my school and i can't figure out why.
  4. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    802.1x authentication, maybe?
  5. michigan033

    michigan033 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    9
    Yeah that could be it.
  6. Zombie

    Zombie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    The problem that I'm having with my wi-fi is whenever I lock the phone, and then unlock it, I have to re-connect to the access point, after I was already connected to it. The access point is set to "remember", so I don't know what the deal is.

    Zombie

Share This Page