WI-FI Problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by T-N-Z, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. T-N-Z

    T-N-Z Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hi all , i have huge problem with my wi-fi on my iPod Touch 2G 3.1.2 firmware

    Yesturday i changed my internet plan , so it's a lot faster right now , hower i needed to change my router becouse it was too slow for that internet . Now i have new one , it's airlive wn-300r , when i trying connect using my wi-fi from ipod , it's soo slow , i even can't normaly access google.com , youtube app just says "loading" forever .
    And it's iPod problem , well becouse on my PS3 same wi-fi router works perfectly . Can someone help how to fix this ?
  2. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Make sure you have inputted the correct password and everything. Reboot the router and the iPod. "Forget" the network and then reconnect.
  3. T-N-Z

    T-N-Z Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I have done everything , restarted router , restarted ipod , reseted some settings , after all i restored my ipod...
    And still i have same problem , now i can't download cydia from blackra1n app , becouse when i downloading cydia i get "Could not download. Error : Error domain=USURLErrorDomain Code=-1001 Userfnfo=Ox1a1250 "timed out" "

    Help someone ? Wi-fi works fine everywhere , expect on iPod :|
  4. T-N-Z

    T-N-Z Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Bump ! Please help me someone , i giving up on my iPod

    I have
    • Restarted Router
    • Resotred router back to the factory settings
    • Done the "forgot network" thing
    • Reseted Network Settings on iPod
    • Resotred whole iPod , tryed to do something without jailbreak , NO LUCK

    Router has 2 antenas (or how that's in English) , my internet is about 8mb/s , on PS3 it works perfectly , full speed and all , but on iPod my wi-fi is just like 1kb/s , it timeouts everytime , youtube or other videos from internet won't load at ALL

    HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  5. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    it may not be a comptible router
  6. Supertouch

    Supertouch Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    730
    Likes Received:
    19
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)

    What type of network is it. I found that my ipod could find most types of networks but won't work with them. B/G only.
  7. iptlolage123

    iptlolage123 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    636
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yer it may not be compatible
  8. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
  9. T-N-Z

    T-N-Z Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Internet is optical (not sure it's right name in english) , enthernet cable goes to the router , there's no modem or something , and in router settings that thing is set to b/g
  10. coolabah

    coolabah New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    It should be compatible
    Try changing the Channel
    In your manual read the chapter on troubleshoting

Share This Page