Wi-Fi Problem !

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by vandersar, Oct 18, 2008.

  1. vandersar

    vandersar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey,

    All of a sudden my wi-fi decided not to work. It catches the full signal, but when i go on safari it says unable to connect or whatever. So i tried to fix it with one of the threads... and it said this 4) Copy everything in the Router field to the DNS field......well unfortunately there is nothing in the router field...what do i do.

    Thank you,
    Vandersar
  2. murphmanny

    murphmanny Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,250
    Likes Received:
    3
    try a restart on both the router and touch
    then restore if it doesn't work
    not much else
  3. Baker5

    Baker5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    turn off and then on wifi a few times and then it might work a little
    or restart your touch
  4. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    This won't do anything.

    Unplug your router for a few minutes, and give it a chance to refresh it's IP address. After plugging your router back in, your iPod touch should locate an address for this field.

    Alternatively, if that fails, tap Forget this Network for the network you're trying to connect to and try again.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. rextilleon

    rextilleon New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    It will work--this is a common problem with the Ipod Touch as discussed in Apple's forums. Most people can get it to find the signal by turning the wireless switch on the Ipod Touch on and off a couple of times. Resetting your router isn't necessary.
  6. Joe Rossignol

    Joe Rossignol Community Manager Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    11,500
    Likes Received:
    1,268
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Well, if what you're saying doesn't work for him, he has the 2 options I listed.
  7. rafarquhar

    rafarquhar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    1
    This happened to me yesterday.

    I turned my iPod off and on and then it worked again.
    (Not just sleep, I mean the "slide to turn off".)
  8. Baker5

    Baker5 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    3,230
    Likes Received:
    40
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    a ton of things work just not all the time
  9. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Try setting up a Static IP Address.

    If that doesn't work, reset your Network Settings.
  10. vandersar

    vandersar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ive tried all these ideas....but they don't seem to work !
    What do i do !

Share This Page