Wi-Fi only connects with full signal

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by ignazz, Feb 23, 2008.

  1. ignazz

    ignazz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi there,

    i have some problem connecting with my new ipod touch.
    I got it yesterday and had no problems connecting zu my WLAN at home.

    Suddenly a message appeart that I lost connection to my Acces Point. Since then I can only connect to it if im standing next to my Acces Point. As soon as I lose 1 signal (2/3) I cant connect or visit a Site.

    Can anyone help me please?
  2. ignazz

    ignazz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I already restarted my AP and my Ipod. I also reset my Ipod completely

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    no changes
  3. sharavan21

    sharavan21 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
  4. ignazz

    ignazz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    thx but i already did that.
    I'm no trying to downgrad it.

    Could it be a hardware problem?
  5. tootricky

    tootricky New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    2
    yes. Take it to the apple store and tell them the problem, they will most likely give you a new one without question.
  6. JBB

    JBB New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2007
    Messages:
    1,127
    Likes Received:
    29
    Device:
    iPhone
    Could be a router problem as well.
  7. ignazz

    ignazz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't hope so

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    Checkt everything on my router.
    Router restart -- no result
    disables WLAN password -- no result

    I get full Signal with my notebook everywhere at home.
    I will try the a wireless network from a buddy in 2 hours. If I have the same problem there it must be the Ipod. Don't you think?
  8. michigan033

    michigan033 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    9
    yeah it is probably the ipod.
  9. heyitsnatedawg

    heyitsnatedawg New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes, it is the iPod. As mentioned earlier, go to the Apple store and they will for sure give you a new one. If they don't that is gay, and say your not buying their products anymore. Worked for me

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    !
  10. michigan033

    michigan033 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    366
    Likes Received:
    9
    i got the 20 apps for free. I called them and b*tched out one of the help people and i told them that i would sell all my ipod's and all my other apple stuf and go buy all microsoft. I got the apps for free at the end of it all.

Share This Page