WI-FI Help!!

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by pino31@msn.com, Jan 5, 2008.

  1. pino31@msn.com

    pino31@msn.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    2
    I cannot conect to my wireless router with my ipod touch because i have ppoe settings and i dont know how to set them on my ipod. Please help me!!
  2. optimo

    optimo New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2007
    Messages:
    535
    Likes Received:
    17
    ppoe settings not for wireless
  3. pino31@msn.com

    pino31@msn.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    2
    What?
    Well whatever it is called i have security setting on my wireless and it doesnt ask for it when i try to connect.
  4. dmgmantis

    dmgmantis New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    2
    You seem like a new wireless user, type 192.168.1.1 in your Web Browser, and admin for the username and password.
    That should help, brings up a config page.
  5. pino31@msn.com

    pino31@msn.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    2
    and then what? i cant find anything that would help me
  6. pino31@msn.com

    pino31@msn.com New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    2
    please i cant connect at home
  7. fredriks91

    fredriks91 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Messages:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    i dont really know what ppoe is, but check your anti-virus settings.
  8. nickbarr

    nickbarr New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    What kind of router are you using? You need to configure the PPPoE settings within your router's control panel (the 192.168.1.1 page). If you tell me the model of your router, I can help you.
  9. danialeka

    danialeka New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    m

    i HAve the same problem with ppoe, if you find the answer please tell me

Share This Page