Wi-Fi connection question

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by tphall, Sep 24, 2008.

1. tphall

tphall New Member

Hi there -
    This is my first post/question.

I just bought a 32gb 2G touch, this is my first one, so I have no experience with the 1G.

When I'm at work I turn off the wi-fi through the settings menu, and when I get back home I turn it back on. It shows the network name and signal strength on the wi-fi networks page, but no connection on the top bar where the time is.

The only way I have found to re-connect to my network is to power down and restart.

My question is, is there a way to re-connect without powering down?

Thanks for your help.
  2. mrdurden

mrdurden New Member

turn wifi off, then on again, maybe a couple of times. That works for me. In any case, we shouldnt even half to be dealing with this issue, hope apple updates soon.
  3. murphmanny

murphmanny Banned

restart
    or restore
  4. Baker5

Baker5 Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    yeah dont turn off the wifi
    it will drain the battery but it wont mess up usually
    please search before you post in the future
  5. SiN Altr Ego EL

SiN Altr Ego EL New Member

Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    man give the guy a break. he's a n00b. 1 post come on.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    ok so here's what u do, or at least what i did. i couldn't connect at all. so what i did was went into settings, then general, then reset settings, and the reset network settings. then do a hard reset (holding the sleep and home button down at the same time until the apple came up.) then try to reconnect. idk it worked for me while i was talking 2 apple support. so...yeah
  6. Baker5

Baker5 Well-Known Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    well everybody is doing it who has one post and its getting annoying
    btw tell me how the problem gets fixed or if its still messed up
  7. SiN Altr Ego EL

Device:
    iPad w/ 3G