Why won't my app open anymore?

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by Nickll9009, Jun 14, 2008.

  1. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I am coding Utilities 2.0 and I just made a new view ( YES it is defined everywhere it needs to be ) I compiled and ssh'ed the new executable in and set perms to 755 and resprang. Now it opens and crashes...

    ALSO - when i do ./UtilsBeta through SSH I get - "malformed Mach-o file:"

    Any Help?

    Thanks,

    -Nick

    UPDATE- I removed the view and the app opens but im gonna try adding it again
  2. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    That can be caused by many problems.

    Maybe you didn't include a framework in your linker that the view needs, e.g
    -framework Celestial

    for celestial stuff.

    Also, you may have some case value wrong. If you accidentally mess up your case values and the compiler doesn't warn you, then your app wont open, because obviousoly the code is wrong.
  3. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    ty I added some more -framework's and it opens and the view shows!
  4. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    No offence intended here, but "added some more -frameworks", just sounds like you don't know what you're doing.

    You should know what objects in your app apply to the certain frameworks within the device.

    e.g.

    UIWindow - UIKit framework = "-framework UIKit" in the linker
  5. twistyiphoney

    twistyiphoney New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    hey, can you please pm me gojohnny boi
  6. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Thats not what I meant. I meant I took a look at the objects and added 2 more and it worked, I didn't just go willy nilly and add some random -framworks hoping it would work!

Share This Page