iOS 3.1 why won't any apps work?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by waseinseon, Feb 20, 2010.

  1. waseinseon

    waseinseon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I used blackrain on 3.1.2, 2g iPod touch

    none of the apps I get from cydia are working..everything from winterboard to five icon dock..I haven't tried using rock but all he things I want are in cydia..help? it worked fine when I had 3.0 on redsnow.
  2. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    cydia and rock have the same apps

    try redownloading them
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    cydia and rock have the same apps

    try redownloading them
  3. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    Define how they are not working. Are they showing up on your SpringBoard? Or not downloading at all?
  4. waseinseon

    waseinseon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I've tried redownloadig them..

    they show up on my springboard, but when I try to open them, then screen will momentarily go black and them to the home screen. in the case of winterboard,everything works fine but after the springboard resets, nothing looks like it happened


    is this site legit?
    -removed-
    i got my firmware from here (ipod touch 2g 3.1.2 7d11)
  5. mallachai

    mallachai New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Ehh idk about this... You may end up having to restore

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    . Do you have Sbsettings installed?
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Oh and that sites fine but you need to edit that post and delete that link before the Mod's show up...
  6. waseinseon

    waseinseon New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yea i just restored and it was fine
  7. xitz your fearx

    xitz your fearx Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Messages:
    690
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I had that issue a while ago, I thought it may have been an error in how Cydia was installed so I just reinstalled it but the problem continued to happen. I ended up having to rejailbreaking. I didn't try to reinstall anything other than Cydia though. Maybe there is a problem with a Mobile Substrate? Try installing that and see if that may fix your problem.
  8. J-Phone

    J-Phone Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    4,868
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    well great job

Share This Page