Why is Lockdown so buggy?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by dodgy, Jul 25, 2009.

  1. dodgy

    dodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Ever since the latest update, Lockdown has gone very buggy.

    At first, I thought it was because I was on 2.2 but I updated my phone to 3.0 and it's still quite buggy.

    I've noticed the following:

    • If an application, which is locked, is in the SBSettings dock and you try to open it, it will freeze and go to safe mode.
    • (I use BiteSMS and it is locked) When my phone is unlocked and I get a text, I click on 'view' and it fails to open BiteSMS, it just goes to safe mode.
    • If I have restarted my phone, and the first application that is locked I try to open will not open. I type in my passcode, and it goes to safe mode. This only happens the first time. Then it's fine.

    Anyone else have these problems? Or any problems of their own they would like to share?

    Also, when do you think there will be an update? I mean, everything was working brilliantly before the update.

    Don't get me wrong, I'm still very happy with the application, and appreciate that there is an application like this, and it's free!

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    But the bugs, I'm sure, are easy to fix. They get a bit annoying after a while

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thanks.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    Anyone?
  2. Sarcasm Siempre

    Sarcasm Siempre New Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,836
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Launching locked apps via Spotlight gets you into Safe Mode, too. I've stopped using it for that reason.
  3. dodgy

    dodgy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    739
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPhone 6 Plus
    Yeah, I've stopped using it until an update comes out.
  4. JusTiNcReDiBLe

    JusTiNcReDiBLe Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yea, having the same problem. I still use Lockdown and I enable the dylib only when friends are using my iPod Touch, but the only things I don't lock are my 'SBDock' apps. I'm thankful that my family and friends have no idea what SBSettings is.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  5. Dust

    Dust New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2009
    Messages:
    570
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    yeah its quite buggy for me too, waiting for an update
  6. ryan_d

    ryan_d New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    Same here, very buggy. Hopefully an update is released.

Share This Page