Why doesn't Remote, Mocha VNC, or even SSH work?

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by nutritional, Feb 10, 2009.

  1. nutritional

    nutritional New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I am running windows 7.

    So I have mocha vnc, remote and openssh that will NOT work on my laptop.

    All of them work perfect on my windows vista desktop.

    I simply cant get any devices to connect to my laptop.
    Is there a hidden button on windows 7 i need to press to allow my ipod to connect to my laptop via wifi?
    thanks, sorry if its in wrong section.
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    Had issues with VNC on windows 7 myself
  3. Dream_Team

    Dream_Team New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Did you disable the firewall ? you need to be running an SSH server on 7 which is kinda hard to setup correctly, vnc also have got some tricks and remotedesktop (winadmin for example) just work fine.
  4. Shadowriver

    Shadowriver Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1,467
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    This looks like normal firewall problems

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    just set it up right and should go.
  5. nutritional

    nutritional New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i turned my firewall entirely off and it still doesnt work though

Share This Page