Why does it take so long for Greenpois0n to be released?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iAwesome, Oct 11, 2010.

1. iAwesome

iAwesome New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I just-dont-get-it.

Limera1n was made in like one day, of using a 6 months old code. And from what I've read it seems to work fine. Pretty good, actually! But Greenpois0n... where are you? I don't understand why they are delaying it for so long, when Limera1n was made that fast. I mean, they do the same thing, right? They jailbreak your iPod/iPhone/iPad. I mean, Limera1n and Greenpois0n.

Would appreciate any logic answers. And please don't pick on me for this, I'm a noob when it comes to jailbreaking.
  2. Grun1009

Grun1009 Member

Device:
    iPhone 6
    It probably would be out if limera1n didn't come out, now they have to change everything to that it will use the limera1n exploit .so apple doesnt patch the greenpois0n exploit
  3. chickenmatt5

chickenmatt5 Community Development Staff Member

Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    They're saving it for 5G devices.
  4. austers

austers Well-Known Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It's because Geohot is pro and the Dev Team are noobs!
  5. EireMini

EireMini New Member

i dont know much myself, but from what i know,
    "limera1n, 6 months in the making"

it was "released today to get chronicdev to do the right thing"
    it was released a day earlier then Greenpois0n, so they wud do da right thing, which refers to them holding there exploit from future jailbreaks, like iOS5.0 or whatever.

"We are making the responsible decision as suggested by @MuscleNerd and @comex to delay greenpois0n while we implement the limera1n exploit."
    On October 10, 2010, Chronic Dev Team delayed the release of the new jailbreak Greenpois0n "while they implement the limera1n exploit".