Why Customize? Winterboard

Discussion in 'Customize 2.0 Discussions' started by Drache, Aug 19, 2008.

1. Drache

Drache New Member

I have both Customize and Winterboard and I like Winterboard for my themes better then Customize. Customize doesn't work at all for me. First it only can work with Summerboard themes (can't import winterboard themes) And anytime I try to changed anything I get an error saying it encountered an error copying the files. Even if I just apply the entire theme that doesn't work. I hope Winterboard gets a update where there is a menu where you can change things around. Is there a point to having Customize if you have Winterboard?

(I'm new to this whole jailbreaking/messing with the iPod thing, so keep that in mind before commenting!)
  2. plokiju

plokiju New Member

yes, because Customize lets you install individual images without installing a whole theme. It just makes it easier
  3. jjmali

jjmali New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Winterboard is progressing nicely. There are individual theme parts making there way into winterboard (Fading Apple loaders, Transparent icon type, different progress bars). I much prefer the way I see winterboard progressing. Customize needs someone who can pull everything together. It never seems to go anywhere. I bet people would have lined up tobuy customize if the guy knew how to finish the project.
  4. MoNoXId3

MoNoXId3 Member

I use both, I really don't like customize that much because whenever I download battery files (custom battery images) and apply them it never works, and they don't show up in the battery section
  5. Drache

Drache New Member

yea I can't wait until winterboard gets a menu.
  6. marko

marko New Member

Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)