Why cant we just hit update?

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by adamman41, Jan 20, 2008.

  1. adamman41

    adamman41 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    How come i cant just hit update to 1.1 in my updates section in installer? will that not fuction correctly?
  2. plg6067

    plg6067 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    835
    Likes Received:
    2
    are you talking about a jailbroaken ipod?
    if your are then the answer is if you do a regular update then you wont be able to use your 3rd party apps...
  3. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    He posted this in the VoIP forum because thats exactly what he's talking about. TouchMod's decided to make a new source for their app, instead of just updating the app.
  4. adamman41

    adamman41 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    # remove http://touchmods.net/rep.xml
    # add http://touchmods.net/rep.xml

    so what i should do is uninstall the voip i have right now... remove the source and add the exact same source? in my updates it has one for 1.1 but ur saying that doesnt work but this way does?
  5. Nt1440

    Nt1440 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,431
    Likes Received:
    26
    the second one listed there isnt the same source, it says rep instead of repo
  6. grizzjr1

    grizzjr1 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    691
    Likes Received:
    2
    YOU CAN JUST CLICK UPDATE!!! As it states on the site, "if you are having problems with the app..." That is what the people that first downloaded the app before it was on the touchmods site. I was one of them and we came up w/ that method for solving the issue.
  7. audirtbiker

    audirtbiker New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2007
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    yea i just clicked update. it works great for me
  8. adamman41

    adamman41 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    134
    Likes Received:
    0
    on the touchmods instructions whic his what i posted it from they both say rep.. is that just a mistake?

Share This Page