why can't i save

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by xcjzerox, Apr 22, 2008.

  1. xcjzerox

    xcjzerox New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    i have the emu gb and gba and i can't save anygame for some reason how do i fix this im in 1.14 FW is there a workaround or something i wish i could be able to save
  2. Wildman94

    Wildman94 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    I don't know if this applies to GBA necessarily, but it applies to all of the other emulators, so try it out:

    1. Open up an SFTP client and connect with it to your iPod/iPhone
    2. Navigate to /private/var/mobile/Media
    3. Change the permissions of the ROMs folder to 0755 if the aren't that already
    4. Open the ROMs folder
    5. Change the permissions of the "insert correct folder name for GB/GBC emulator" folder to 0777.
    6. Open the "insert correct folder name for GB/GBC emulator" folder
    7. Change the permissions of all ROMs to 0777
    8. You are done!! Test to see if this works by saving a game.
  3. xcjzerox

    xcjzerox New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do I Have To Put The Zero
    Like 0755 07755
    Or 755
  4. Wildman94

    Wildman94 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2007
    Messages:
    150
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    well, properties are in 4-digit numbers, so it has to be 0755 and 0777
  5. iPodTouchEdwards

    iPodTouchEdwards New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    943
    Likes Received:
    23
    permissions are acctually in 3, its just winSCP put them in four, because it has advanced features but in cuteftp pro, a more simple client, only asks for 3 numbers

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    so xcjzerox if your on winSCP its 0777 if your on cuteftp its just 777.
  6. xcjzerox

    xcjzerox New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    it works thanks made it work yesturda y

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. quackisss

    quackisss New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2008
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    hi im not that experienced with this kind of stuff so im sorry if i sound stupid. Ive changed all the permissions and everything but when i go into gpSphone and try open the game it says i have an incorrect BIOS image, can anyone help me?

    pm me please if you can
  8. Wetti

    Wetti New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks

    Thank You helped me a lot and was easy
  9. ipodhacker3090

    ipodhacker3090 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2008
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad
    where did you place the BIOS?? it must be placed in the aplication folder not where the roms go...and use permissions 755.

Share This Page