Why can't Apple update their firmware on the vol buttons..

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by lqv2015, Nov 15, 2008.

  1. lqv2015

    lqv2015 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    2
    for the second gen so users have the option to either use it for tracks control or volume. Some people like me rather have that option than volume. I mean really. It shouldn't be that hard. But I guess Apple wants previous touch owners to double dip.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    If that happens, I'm more than willing to update my 1st gen.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. MrFairladyz

    MrFairladyz Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2008
    Messages:
    1,042
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    im sure some dark side dev can do it since theyve already done shake control
  3. lqv2015

    lqv2015 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yes but that means it has to be JB'n right? The 2nd gen haven't been JB'n yet right?
  4. Teslanaut

    Teslanaut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2007
    Messages:
    15,588
    Likes Received:
    177
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Maybe they're called Volume buttons for a reason.
  5. lqv2015

    lqv2015 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah but how many people would prefer tracks control over volume control? I certainly would. It's a lot easier to set the volume at one preference, but tracks control is much more useful. A simple firmware update could achieve this.
  6. exit1010

    exit1010 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2007
    Messages:
    4,812
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    once it is jailbroken i am sure the millions of 'hacker dev' will think of something that will do that.

Share This Page