White screen and crash?

Discussion in 'iOS Emulators' started by diabetesjoe, Apr 28, 2008.

  1. diabetesjoe

    diabetesjoe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can anyone tell me what im doing wrong or how to fix....i followed step by step the directions from the instal guide stickied at the top and nothing works.

    i searched too so dont flame me ty in advance
  2. kridix

    kridix Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2008
    Messages:
    245
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPod touch
    I'm getting the same problem and when i installed gb4iphone i checked the permissions and did everything else in checking that I did it right and all that what's wrong?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. loukas77

    loukas77 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Likes Received:
    24
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    I had the same problem but i fixed it somehow

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    I set the permissions of all files to 755 and the problem was solved.
  4. markdamore

    markdamore New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Likes Received:
    12
    THERE IS A FIX. LOOK At the "get your gameboyforiphone here, direct upload post"
  5. 1234567890123456789012345

    1234567890123456789012345 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    140
    Likes Received:
    1
    This means you haven't changed the permissions correctly. Install "Squid" from installer. Then open Squid, open the "Applications" folder, and go to the folder that says "gameboy4iphone." Inside you will see a bunch of files. Click one. See all the green boxes? Make sure each box has an "x" on it, then hit "Apply." Hit "Back" and do the same thing to all the rest of the files. PM me for any other questions.
  6. diabetesjoe

    diabetesjoe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
  7. gojohnnyboi

    gojohnnyboi Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339
    Likes Received:
    55
    i had this problem....


    did you try( in a terminal ):

    Code:
    chmod -R 755 /Applications/gameboy4iphone.app
    chmod -R +s /Applications/gameboy4iphone.app
    
  8. diabetesjoe

    diabetesjoe New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    i did whats that do though?
  9. apple123

    apple123 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    337
    Likes Received:
    5
    You probably didn't add the .dylib file and put it in /usr/lib. Try that, and keep the permissions to 644.
  10. epqr

    epqr Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2007
    Messages:
    673
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    check that you followed the guide 100% doubble check all permissions, remember that you have to open the gamboy4phone and set premission to all things inside, besides info.plist, it is not enough to set premission on the folder. check that you placed the .dylib in the rigth place. and last remember to restart your ipod!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    hope this helped

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page