while running jailbreak 1.1.2/canot connect to your device

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by ducatiendo, Jan 4, 2008.

  1. ducatiendo

    ducatiendo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am running the jailbreak program 1.1.2 and i check the ssh box then click jailbreak me, and then imedialtly something pops up and says"cannot conect to your device

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    lease connect your ipod to your computer, if problem persists restart your cpu" well it is conected, i ended all Apple processes, and restarted my cpu but the same message pops up? any ideas?
  2. benw

    benw New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    What you do is downgrade to 1.1.1, jailbreak on 1.1.1, then get Oktoprep, THEN upgrade 1.1.2.

    I believe there is a couple of stickies to adress this process
  3. ducatiendo

    ducatiendo New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    I actually did that already, i downgraded to 1.1.1, went to jailbreakme.com, instaled the okto program, then upgraded back to 1.1.2 now trying to run the jailbreak 1.1.2 program?
  4. jack105

    jack105 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    http://www.touchdev.net/wiki/Jailbreak_1.1.2
    Errors using 1.1.2 Jailbreak
    If you encounter a "cannot connect to device ..." error in Windows
    Try turning off all firewalls (XP/Vista/McAfee/Norton etc) until system restart.

    i have the same problem..working on it rite now=.=
  5. jack105

    jack105 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    omg >.<still cant connect to my ipod...anyone know y?, i closed all firewalls...
  6. benw

    benw New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    This is why I still haven't upgraded to 1.1.2. There is absolutely no hassle for me on 1.1.1, and what is the major advantage of upgrading as of now?

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page