Which Program should i JB with?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 2G Jailbreak: redsn0w, 24kpwn, etc.' started by alisha898, Feb 8, 2009.

  1. alisha898

    alisha898 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Well im tired of waiting lol
    So which is the easiest and quickest way to jb my ipod?
    Oh and i have 2.2.1 firmware
  2. 0xjf

    0xjf Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2009
    Messages:
    709
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    redtool
  3. rafarquhar

    rafarquhar New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2008
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    1
    cmd.exe

    (As for a real response, redTool looks pretty nice.)
  4. CalebMingle

    CalebMingle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  5. alisha898

    alisha898 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    is it vista compatible?
  6. CalebMingle

    CalebMingle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes it is Vista compatible, and includes instructions on how to get libUSB working on Vista to keep it from nuking your USB ports.
  7. alisha898

    alisha898 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Alright i'll give it a go ^_^
  8. CalebMingle

    CalebMingle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  9. alisha898

    alisha898 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Hmm when i put it in DFU mode it says its not bein found :/
  10. CalebMingle

    CalebMingle Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2009
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Are you sure that it is in DFU mode?

Share This Page