Wheres that program that like resets the pod when you get error (1)

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by tim4rd, Feb 18, 2008.

  1. tim4rd

    tim4rd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Some time ago I was hacking a friends ipod and didnt sync it with my libary before restoring. Now the same thing has happened when it goes into recovery mode and I cant get it out or restore the firmware to 1.1.1

    There was a little program someone showed me to download and i just clicked it it did something and then allowed me to update the firmware without get error (1) and it just worked fine from then on, if anyone could help me out here that would be great.
  2. deveelx

    deveelx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    392
    Likes Received:
    11
    I think the program is called iBrickr if I am not mistaken.
    Kindly google it.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  3. tim4rd

    tim4rd New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    Nah it's not ibricker. This is for restoring to 1.1.1

    I just need to put it back so itunes recognizes as a new ipod and its not in recovery model
  4. phail

    phail New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm having the same problem with the error message. Is there any way to fix it?
    Thanks, Phail
  5. SkaterGOD/DOOD23

    SkaterGOD/DOOD23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    686
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Well, I got this problem many times attempting to downgrade from 1.1.3. What you have to do (this works on iTunes 7.6 too) is:

    Hold home button and lock button until your iPod turns off, then continue holding home button until iTunes recognizes an iPod in restore mode. Your iPod is not REALLY in restore mode, but iTunes was tricked into thinking it. Now, you can safely do the (shift+click or option+click [depending if you're on Windows or Mac]) restore to 1.1.1 without Error 1.

    Hope this helped.

    Skater
  6. spoonforknife

    spoonforknife Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2007
    Messages:
    6,896
    Likes Received:
    317
    iPhuc.

    cmd fsboot
    is the command you use.

Share This Page