wheres FWchanger?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.5 Discussions' started by shadyinside, Aug 29, 2008.

  1. shadyinside

    shadyinside New Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2008
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi guys i cant find FWchanger on my installer...where is it located

    EDIT: NVM, i found it
  2. itouchcubes

    itouchcubes New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    where?

    Where is FWchanger?
  3. Leepne

    Leepne New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any idea where it is?. It's not in the apps. I'm using Ipod Touch 1.1.5 .
  4. ericcc

    ericcc New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can't find it either..
    Where is it?
  5. Kosmo

    Kosmo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    mind tell everyone else where you found it...
  6. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    Here you go, after putting it in /Applications enter these commands.

    Code:
    chmod 755 -R /Applications/FWChanger.app/FWChanger
    Code:
    chmod 755 -R /Applications/FWChanger.app/FWChanger_exec

    Attached Files:

  7. buddasmokers

    buddasmokers New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    I still dont know how to get fwchanger.maybe if you explianed your theory a little better..
  8. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    ^^^
    Well the concept is SSH.
    First download and install OpenSSH from Cydia. Then reboot.
    Then download a program to your PC called CuteFTP.
    Once it is done downloading set it up (install it).
    Then open it and go to File>New>SFTP2 and where it says host name type your iPod's IP address (Settings>Wi-Fi>{network blue arrow}>IP ADDRESS)
    Then for the username: root and password: alpine and you can type whatever you want for the Label.
    If it has an error keep trying, and if it says possible security breach or w/e say yes and say yes to change key on disk.
    Then follow the steps that I posted before.
  9. haris182

    haris182 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can you tell me how to type that commands? and where?
  10. iPTF_BROWSER

    iPTF_BROWSER Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    20
    Device:
    HTC One
    THIS IS FOR WINDOWS

    Download PuTTY and then open it, now type the IP Address in to the Host name bar and click open. Then if it says possible security breach just click yes. Now log in with the username: root and password: alpine. The password will not show up but it will still be there, then press enter. Now copy the commands i showed you and right click them in, one at a time, then once you are done putting in the commands type this command and then exit PuTTY.

    Last Command:
    Code:
    killall SpringBoard

Share This Page