Where should I start?

Discussion in 'iOS Development' started by deleted account 4, Feb 13, 2008.

1. deleted account 4

deleted account 4 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yes, I have searched, but most other threads like this get taken over or posted with links that don't work. Anyway, I want to start learning how to develop or code and make apps and whatnot. I know that it's not all easy, but I just want to know where to get started. When it comes to programming, I have practically NO experience.. I need to know what to do first, like go to website or something. I hear a lot of stuff about C and C+ and jiggy, but I don't actually know what any of them do or are (I know that you can download jiggy off installer though

Please Register or Log in to view images

)

So anyway, I'm just asking for a link/tutorial to get me started. Thanks in advance!
  2. Loudmouth2332

Loudmouth2332 Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    ummm, ok where to start

I'm not a developer or anything but i mean, I can answer you basic questions. My recommendations though are if you don't even know what C, C++ or Java is, this might not be fore you man.

Basically all those are computer languages that you write programs in. In all seriousness, I would suggest start googling like "computer science" or "learn to program" or something. I'm pretty sure you are going to need a dev kit for these languages if you want to start writing in them as well.

If you happen to be in college, why not sign up for or audit a computer science class. That might help.
  3. dudemanbra123

dudemanbra123 New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    I understand how to program in C#, and could probably adapt to any other language similar or not, but I have no idea where to start the actual programming of stuff for the iTouch. Any help?
  4. deleted account 4

Device:
    2G iPod touch