iOS 4.0 Where did my multitasking go???

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Baby_Bella, Jun 22, 2010.

  1. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Today I did a restore and a jailbreak with redsnow 5b-3 and i used the firmware that i got from my itunes/iphone socftware update folder on my hardrive. The jailbreak went great, sbsettings got installed and works... but when i went to double tap to use multitask... there is nothing in the dock at all which is weird... can anyone relate or help... i'm adding screenshots.

    image 753 is my normal homescreen and 754 is what it looks like when i double tap my home button

    Attached Files:

  2. Cito

    Cito Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    248
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    are you in 4.0? just to be sure open settings and click about hehe, Im not jailbroken myself. But just tossing ideas so just guessing. Make sure you are in 4.0 or try rebooting.

    course if you mean the jailbreak backgrounder program someone else may help ya since I've never ran it.
  3. Beans48

    Beans48 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yeh that is kinda strange :S

    Try just touching there anyway, see what happens
  4. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    When I touch the screen after double tapping, it goes back to my normal screen, i tried rebooting, and i am on 4.0 for sure.... is there a way that i can reenable it without doing a full restore and jailbreak again?
  5. iPodFixer2010

    iPodFixer2010 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    How do u access this feature I'm on 4.0 when I double tap I don't do nout
  6. acfman17

    acfman17 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    4,691
    Likes Received:
    15
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    @iPodFixer2010 if you are not on iPhone 3GS or iPod Touch 3rd Gen, you will need to enable it using Redsn0w which is the jailbreak tool. Just choose multitasking and custom wallpaper but not install Cydia.
  7. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Does anyone know how to fix this?
  8. Beans48

    Beans48 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    345
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I don't think anyone has ever had this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. Baby_Bella

    Baby_Bella New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    198
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Gosh I figured it out... I went into sbsettings and then into the mobile substrate tab and turned off the options in there... Then when I reprang and double clicked for multitasking... it worked! Here is where I turned off those options.

    Attached Files:

  10. NitroBum

    NitroBum Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,549
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Oh you have Winterboard installed. Try uninstalling that and then you can reenable your other extensions and it should work fine. Let me know how it goes.

Share This Page