whenever i try to install any app, it says error?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by boombenshot, May 29, 2008.

  1. boombenshot

    boombenshot New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok im following this http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=niKDaPUaNR0

    but i have an error, again ;_;


    i was following that pretty well, then when he got up to the intalling BSD subsystems, summerboard, and all the other apps i ran into a problem

    anytime that i try to install ANY app, it says "Error: Package download failed!"

    it does this will every single one of my apps, anyone have a clue what i did wrong?
  2. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Clear your Installer queue and then re-attempt.
  3. awal

    awal Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    4,764
    Likes Received:
    31
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    Clear the queue.
  4. iRaw

    iRaw New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2008
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    hmm that means the repo isnt probably up at the time. now if you get another error about execution blah blah blah than thats different (pm me if you do)
    as for a solution for your problem i might say have patience and check in a day to see if the repo was down or if you loose connection while trying to download.
  5. Axis

    Axis Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    6,288
    Likes Received:
    133
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (White)
    That may be the cause of the original error, but when he gets it for all downloads, it means that Installer keeps trying to install the "tainted" package.
  6. boombenshot

    boombenshot New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    clearing the quene worked!!! thank you hellrider and others!! ^____^

    wOO edit: i guess it didnt work, bsd subsystem still wont install (havent tryed others)
  7. chrisc923

    chrisc923 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2008
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    4
    you might want to try boss tool to free up spaces for new apps.
    you need to move fonts and applications.

    its kinda hard to think that you ran out of space so fast if you just jailbroke, but i dont know what else to suggest,, its worth a try
  8. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    BossTOol doesn't cause that error.

    chmod 4755 /Applications/Installer.app/Installer

    Try that in terminal

    You can take your rep down since it has been disabled because of people like you.

Share This Page