When will 2.01 be released? + <rant>

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by dcescott, Jul 18, 2008.

1. dcescott

dcescott New Member

I am a noob here, forgive me. But I did download the 2.0 software for free. I refuse to pay for for a software update since I bought my ipod last year just before the January update bull. That pissed me off.

Had 2.0 for a week now, enjoying the apps until yesterday I had to restore. Annnnd again today, another restore. I learned how to force the restore and reload the apps/games and playlists, but it's a pain the ass and frustrating since I have to re-enter my wep key and so on...
    You know I was going to jailbreak it earlier this year. Decided to wait, and wait, and wait. Mainly because I was working two jobs and freelancing (feast or famine imo). I didn't have time to tinker with it. I have been a mac user since 99 and the last time I had problems was with OS 9.2.1-9.2.2 era. I am disappointed and hoping for the next update to fix the instability. What's the deal and when is the fix coming out?

Thanks guys. Btw, the sarcasm here is great! Good to see some humor amongst the onslaught of new users here! Good reading!
  2. SmexyPenguin18

SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Screw piracy
  3. QuAdS

QuAdS New Member

if you got the firmware for free, i assume you got it through a source such as *******s.

what might have happend is that you downloaded the wrong version.
    the nexwest and final versoin of the ipot firmware 2.0 is 5a347.
    you might have an early version which would give you instability.
  4. AngelSynth

AngelSynth Banned

yes, your problem might be that you're using a Beta 2.0
  5. Teslanaut

Teslanaut Well-Known Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    As it has been said before:

Patience is a Virtue.

Do you really want Apple to rush the firmware AGAIN?​
  6. jfb392

jfb392 New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    It's not piracy.