When is the Event in Your Time Zone

Discussion in 'September 1, 2010 event' started by Cokegod, Aug 30, 2010.

  1. Cokegod

    Cokegod Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    When is the Apple Music Event in Your Time Zone

    *Note: All the times here are in 24-hour format.

    As many of you read in Engadget or any other news site, the event will be at 10:00 PT / 13:00 ET. (September 1st, 2010)
    But what does that mean for your country?
    In GMT, the event will be at 17:00.
    If you already know what's the time in your country by GMT (and don't forget daylight savings time) - good.

    But if you don't, here's a list of several countries and the time of the Apple event in their Time Zone:

    • England - 18:00
    • Germany - 19:00
    • France - 19:00
    • Egypt - 20:00
    • Israel - 20:00
    • Russia - 21:00
    • India - 22:30
    • China - 1:00 (September 2)
    • Japan - 2:00 (September 2)
    • Australia - 3:00 (September 2)

    If you still don't know, check the Time Zone where you live here:
    http://wwp.greenwichmeantime.com/

    OK, so I know when is the event in my Time Zone, but is there anyway I can see it live?
    *Update*
    The event will be streamed live by Apple for Mac, iPhone, iPad and iPod users. For more info click here.
    If you don't have any of those, check this topic for meta liveblogs info. (thanks ihax_ipt)
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    13:00 for me (Eastern Time Zone)
  3. Buzzard267

    Buzzard267 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    727
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Nice post but could you be more specific? At first I was like, "What event?".

    Just an idea for those newbies out there,

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  4. Cokegod

    Cokegod Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It's in the event's specific forum...

    Anyway I will add it.
  5. b777forever

    b777forever Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2010
    Messages:
    5,099
    Likes Received:
    344
    Device:
    iPhone
    12:00PM CST for me
  6. Microapple1

    Microapple1 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll be in school, grr -.-.
  7. viperGTS

    viperGTS Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,363
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    the same time, i live in california so...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. Zedoack

    Zedoack Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
  9. Chamilism

    Chamilism New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    1:00pm EST (13:00), Toronto, Ontario.
  10. touch_iPod

    touch_iPod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Messages:
    3,023
    Likes Received:
    144
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (White)
    Looks like another all-nighter for me... The Event will start at 0100 hrs on September 2 in Malaysia (same timezone as China / Singapore / Perth).

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page