When I search my serial no. on Apple website, strange things happen.

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by iPhondTouch3G, Oct 6, 2009.

  1. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    When I search my 1G serial number, I get the link for iPod touch (First generation). When I search my 3G's serial num. I don't get any results. I've tried this multiple times on different days. Is my touch a counterfeit? I got it from AMazon, but I got my 1G from AMazon too.
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    can you access the app store?
    does it have everything that an ipod touch is supposed to have?
  3. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Yes, it can, it does everything I expected it to. Safari, videos, music, apps, UToob, Mail. FreeMemory tells me I have 256 mb of RAM.
  4. Plat

    Plat New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Did you registered your iPod on iTunes when it asked to?
  5. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    My dad was the first person to connect it to itunes. idk if he did. can i register it now?
  6. mappy4ever

    mappy4ever Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2009
    Messages:
    409
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Wait! what! thats weird talk to Apple - 1800-My-APPLE

    Even if you dont register like me! your iPod should show uP! I am gonna look mine and update with results ... mine is 3G 32 GB from Costco Canada.

    Update :


    Mine is in Records... It shows up. But it says before additional information like detailed I do need to register but ofcourse, As i am not registered i can still see atleast my ipOd exists..

    Here is the link :- https://selfsolve.apple.com/GetWarranty.do

    Maybe u used the worng one? no?
  7. LXZ

    LXZ New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2009
    Messages:
    265
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Everytime I try to pull mine up it says

    "We're sorry, but we are unable to complete your request at this time. Please try again later."
  8. iPhondTouch3G

    iPhondTouch3G Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2008
    Messages:
    659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch

    When I use ur link, it works and it says iPod touch Late 2009. When i go to tech specs, i doesn't work.

Share This Page