When deleting an app...

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by theodore214, Aug 2, 2010.

  1. theodore214

    theodore214 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    When going to delete an app from iTunes, I click it and right-click -> Delete. But when I press "Yes" to delete, (this happens for everyone I'm pretty sure) it pops up: (text here) and gives me 3 choices = Cancel, Move to Recycle Bin, or Keep Files.

    Now what exactly is the difference between Moving to Recycle Bin or Keeping the Files in the Mobile Application Folders?
  2. Lux2GS

    Lux2GS Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,678
    Likes Received:
    138
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Move to Recycle Bin (Delete), Keep Files (Remove from the iTunes library, means: itunes wont show it anymore but it will be still there)
  3. theodore214

    theodore214 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    What if it's a paid app and I move to Recycle Bin, will it still acknowledge that I've downloaded it before and give it free or do I have to pay for it?
  4. flyingguitar

    flyingguitar Active Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,860
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPhone 6
    yes, you can get it again for free.
  5. theodore214

    theodore214 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2010
    Messages:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Thanks.
    I feel somewhat nooby always asking simple questions

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  6. Nickmadkiller

    Nickmadkiller Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2010
    Messages:
    4,274
    Likes Received:
    84
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (White)
    Hehe I understand man.

Share This Page