iOS 3.1 What will happen

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by mikayleach, May 14, 2010.

  1. mikayleach

    mikayleach New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    151
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    if i go from 3.1.2 to 3.1.3 will i lose my wifi code that is currently stored on my Ipod???

    my dad changed the password and forgot to write it down, if i update and lose it idk what i would do for internet....

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    does anyone know for sure whether or not i will lose my wifi key???
  2. cotton509

    cotton509 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i didnt lose mine but just ask your dad for it btw its a password
  3. shashanknegi

    shashanknegi Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,778
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    his dad forgot to write it down. When i upgraded it didnt change anything, but to make sure i would just get the wifi company to come and reset it for you.
  4. cotton509

    cotton509 Banned

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    274
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    remove it from the router simple eneugh
  5. Aiwa

    Aiwa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,668
    Likes Received:
    314
    Didn't vanish mine.
  6. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    ahem...THERE IS NO NEED TO UPGRADE.

    There is no difference between 3.1.2 and 3.1.3!
  7. Aiwa

    Aiwa Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2010
    Messages:
    4,668
    Likes Received:
    314
    ahem.. Minor bug fixes.
  8. ripply

    ripply Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,159
    Likes Received:
    2
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If you upgrade then it wont lose anything because it just upgrades the FW. If you restore then you will because that restores the whole ipod and wipes everything off.
  9. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    If you make a backup and then upgrade and restore from the backup, you shouldn't lose anything.

Share This Page