What to look for in iPhone when planning to use for T-Mobile?

Discussion in 'iPhone' started by parth6512, Jun 15, 2009.

  1. parth6512

    parth6512 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I am thinking of selling my Sprint SERO 500 plan...yes selling SERO

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    to get an iphone. I want to use it with T-Mobile so what baseband do i need to make sure its on? And also, is it possible to still get the T-Zones added in new account?

    I am looking to buy iphone 3g if any1 is selling it.... And also let me know if any1 wants to buy my Sprint Touch Pro and the best plan on the face of the planet.
  2. michaelsipod

    michaelsipod New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone
    keep the touch pro, it's better then an iphone, ive had both and i think the touch pro's better
  3. parth6512

    parth6512 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    there isn't much to do with the touch pro...not many apps for it...
  4. leadergo

    leadergo Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,384
    Likes Received:
    6
    i dont think T-Zones works on the iPhone.
  5. franky_402

    franky_402 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    find an iphone that has 2.2 or lower or you can get a turbo sim but you will not get 3g internet on the t-mobile network they use a different frequency
  6. DrewGzy

    DrewGzy Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2007
    Messages:
    1,205
    Likes Received:
    10
    Wait a few more days until the new YellowSn0w is released for 3.0 then figure out which iPhone you can get and unlock.
  7. parth6512

    parth6512 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    what's a good plan to get though for t-mobile? can i still get the T-zones for $5.99? or what similar?
  8. Alok

    Alok New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,337
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I don't think T-zones works for iPhone

    Also, if you get any iPhone (original), or iPhone 3G soon, you will be able to unlock it, thanks to the dev team's latest achievement: The 3.0 Unlock + Jailbreak!

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Yes, this includes the new baseband in 3.0

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  9. parth6512

    parth6512 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2008
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hmmm u sure T-Zones doesn't work cuz i though it did...guess i'll have to stick with wi-fi then.

    Great to hear iphone dev has yet again achieved another major breakthrough

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Will it support 3G with Tmobile?
  10. bluchchavez

    bluchchavez New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Nooooooo

    just stick with the Sero plan or get the pre...which will cost a bit more than your Sero plan
    your gonna be paying considerable less than on ATT if your on TMO but still more than your Sero
    also T-zones doesnt exist anymore they took it down and there is just regular internet for all phones starting at $9.99 i think...or you can get a data plan
    and the iphone 3g doesnt support T-Mobile 3g its on a different baseband or something

Share This Page