What The Hell --- Need Help Please!!!!

Discussion in 'Mac & OS X' started by Ari., Mar 8, 2008.

  1. Ari.

    Ari. Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2008
    Messages:
    3,347
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPad
    ok turned my mac on loaded to qhite screen

    then screen went black!

    and say cnanot fidn device to boost or sumthing

    onyl way past this is to do OPTION button at startup and pick MACINTOSH HD.


    HOW DO I DO THIS with out hodling th ekey down

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    (!?!?


    pleaaaseeee!??!
  2. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    Do you have a usb device with an os plugged in?
  3. FregoS

    FregoS New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2007
    Messages:
    590
    Likes Received:
    12
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    First off all, Check that you have a right size keyboard for your fingers. Your post is close to un readable
  4. hyperforcegoku

    hyperforcegoku New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    341
    Likes Received:
    5
    if ur on a mac use open firmware apple+option+o+f and typer mac-boot. if not then hold the option botton on start up and choose ur hard drive
  5. wearmaize

    wearmaize Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,442
    Likes Received:
    13
    Device:
    iPhone 4S (Black)
    if you have a USB drive plugged in, or an external hd, unplug it. Often os x will try to boot from that.
  6. TSOnTheDrums8892

    TSOnTheDrums8892 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2007
    Messages:
    904
    Likes Received:
    7
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    just force restore it dude... easy fix....











    JK...

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. buffonitaly

    buffonitaly New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    1
    Go into Startup Disk in System Preferences and select the disk that you would like to startup with.

    It should say: You have selected Mac OS X, 10.5.2 (or something close to that) on Volume "Macintosh HD"

    Now everytime you boot up it should automatically boot into the drive you selected.

Share This Page