What the hell is going on?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by Ouchy_S, Aug 4, 2010.

  1. Ouchy_S

    Ouchy_S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    So, I added a new App from the App Store, Nike Boom.
    Shortly afterwards, everything goes hay wire.
    Look at the attachment.

    Every app that was in a folder decided to un-folder itself. What I see on the computer for the Arrangement of Apps is different from my iPod. I have Apps I cannot get rid of, such as DemoApp... How can I fix this?

    Attached Files:

  2. RoosterPandemic

    RoosterPandemic Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010
    Messages:
    174
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    Restoring should fix the problem

    Please Register or Log in to view images


    It's painful, but it must be done sometime.
  3. Ouchy_S

    Ouchy_S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Really? Ugh god damn... Oh well, only game data I suppose... Any other solutions?
  4. jack rules31

    jack rules31 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
  5. JOS

    JOS Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    3
    Device:
    iPhone 5 (Black)
    Hmm, thank you god sir, I thought I was the only one with this problem. Don't restore, just respring and they're gone. They will show up again when you install an app but respringing every time shouldn't hurt as much as restoring.
  6. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Yep, happens to me once in awhile, just respring and everything will be back.
  7. jmwerkus

    jmwerkus Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,030
    Likes Received:
    17
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    don't restore. edit the demoapp info.plist and i think add
    <string>hidden</string>
    <something>true</something>

Share This Page