What the fring! No sound!

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by zclintz, Oct 26, 2009.

1. zclintz

zclintz New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Hey guys, newbie here and so far enjoying my first ipod touch very much. I have a 3rd gen 32gb (jailbroken) in case it matters.

My problem is when I try using Fring or Siphon I can call phones and make them ring but I can't hear the person I am calling and they can not hear me. Fring has that test call deal... I tried that and it played back the message that I recorded and said I was good to go.

I have no idea what is going on, I have searched and searched but it doesn't seem that my problem is very common. I have set up multiple SIP accounts to test run various providers all with the same issue....no sound.

I have a linksys wrt54gs router and my last attempts at fixing my prob were looking into it's settings. Maybe I need to set up some kind of port forwarding???

Please help!! This is driving me nuts!

Thanks!
  2. iptlolage123

iptlolage123 Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    i had the same trouble about a month ago now
    they may have upgraded the software and your router isnt compatible anymore
  3. zclintz

zclintz New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    I'll try another router and see what the results are.
    ------------------double post merged------------------
    So far I still have the same issue with other routers. I'll keep trying in new areas to see if it will work for me.

Anyone one else have any ideas???
  4. zclintz

zclintz New Member

Device:
    3G iPod touch
    No more ideas anyone????
  5. gautham123

gautham123 New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    obviously they can't hear you, the ipod touch does not have a microphone you moron.
  6. ipwndanubs

ipwndanubs New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    well, "Moron"
    he uses the supplied earphones with microphone and remote to call people
    i do the same

and to answer you question,