What permissions are needed for roms to work

Discussion in 'Gameboy Advance emulator (gpSPhone)' started by Manic Nimrod, Apr 20, 2008.

  1. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    I have a rom in the var/mobile/media etc folder, what permission is need to for gpSPhone to see it, because when i load it, it says none is found :'(

    I have tried 777 and 755 but no luck
  2. super51fan

    super51fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPod touch
    update to the newest version
    and its 755
    also make sure you have the bios
  3. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    I have the newest.
    its on 755 now
    and the bios is in there, well in the gpSPhone folder
  4. super51fan

    super51fan Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,464
    Likes Received:
    54
    Device:
    iPod touch
    try 1.5
    that worked for my friend
    make sure you put them in /private/var/root/media/roms/gba on 1.1.1 and 1.1.2
    /private/var/mobile/media/roms/gba on 1.1.4 and 1.1.3
  5. Manic Nimrod

    Manic Nimrod Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2007
    Messages:
    8,769
    Likes Received:
    149
    ok cool, im on ubuntu right nao, i'll switch over to windows later to check etc

Share This Page