What is this in my settings menu? (screenshots)

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by sdschramm, Jan 23, 2010.

  1. sdschramm

    sdschramm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Found this in my settings menu. It doesn't seem to do anything, and I'd like to know what it is.

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Any ideas?

    Thanks,

    Scott
  2. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Looks like the settings for ProSwitcher.
  3. sdschramm

    sdschramm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    WOW that was a fast response! Thanks!

    At one time, yes, I did have one of those multitasking things installed. However, it really slowed down my iPod, so I never used it that menu, so I ended up installing it. Maybe it wasn't fully uninstalled. I know there was more then one app that does this thing, and I can't remember the name of it, but it was like the second one that came out, and it was free. (the first one cost money and I passed on it)
  4. ChrisL

    ChrisL Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    8,704
    Likes Received:
    159
    Haha no problem

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    And yea, the second one (the free one) was ProSwitcher.
  5. C0C0

    C0C0 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,274
    Likes Received:
    709
    Yeah it's settings for a few apps... Since you don't have any apps that uses it, you might wanna uninstall it: it's called LibActivator in Cydia.
  6. narwal13

    narwal13 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,070
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    5G iPod touch
    yeah. i installed proswitcher yesterday and it works and i got that activator thing too.
  7. sageDieu

    sageDieu Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Yeah that's the settings for LibActivator. It lets you manage all the different things you can do to activate things. It's kinda helpful IMO.
  8. sdschramm

    sdschramm Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    534
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Thanks!

Share This Page