What is the password that ziphone creates?!

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.4 Jailbreak' started by nobane, Mar 17, 2008.

  1. nobane

    nobane New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    I just used the ziphone to break my 1.1.4 touch and it worked great ( thanks to whoever made it), but I didn't see any option for password for the root account. I assumed it would use alpine but that doesn't appear to be it. And now when I want to use term it asks me for a password but I don't know what it is!
  2. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    alpine, you may need to apply the fix so it will accept it
  3. nobane

    nobane New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    What fix?
  4. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113
    there is a bug with terminal, you must install SUID LIB fix in 1.1.3.

    it is installed in under 1.1.3 tweaks.. it should be with the trejan repo, if you have blaze ultimate, ull have already, if not ill find it...
  5. nobane

    nobane New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    is it compatible to do that with my 1.1.4?
  6. jpga13

    jpga13 Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2007
    Messages:
    11,591
    Likes Received:
    435
    Device:
    iPad 3
    YES-----
  7. nobane

    nobane New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2008
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    okay thank you guys

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  8. x6blues

    x6blues New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2007
    Messages:
    2,879
    Likes Received:
    113

Share This Page