What is deleted when you update software?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by fromph, Oct 4, 2010.

  1. fromph

    fromph New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I noticed that iOS 4.1 software is available and I really want to download it but I am afraid. I am afraid that everything will get deleted like what happened last time. I have found a program that copies my music, videos and photos so I can use that as my media backup. But how about the notes and contacts? I have many information there and I don't want them to get deleted especially the notes. Will updating the software delete my contacts and notes? I know that it will delete media but how about the contacts and notes? Those are very important for me.

    And also, what do backups save? Do they save contacts and notes?

    Please give me answers that you have actually tried and worked.

    oh, and, is Address book same as Contacts?
  2. lolmao

    lolmao Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,786
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    itunes backups save everythin AFAIK
  3. fromph

    fromph New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    I don't think so. It says that it won't save media.

Share This Page