What is Cydia

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 2.X Jailbreak' started by touchie93, Jul 19, 2008.

  1. touchie93

    touchie93 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    I missed something...

    What's Cydia
  2. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    It acheives the same purpose as installer.
  3. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cydia is like installer but more powerful. It is not as popular as installer because you cannot add sources and at the moment it has a very limited selections list. You can get it and installer by using iliberty...i have a tutorial on it.
  4. touchie93

    touchie93 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2008
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Who's it by?
    Does it come with pwnage?
    How different is it?
  5. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cydia is by iliberty but when you use iliberty to jailbreak you can install installer and cydia.
  6. MoJojojo

    MoJojojo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    can i have the tutorial, and will it work on 2.0?
  7. RenegadeKrogan

    RenegadeKrogan Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    1,744
    Likes Received:
    0
    My tutorial will not work on 2.0...it only works on 1.1.x. There was 2.0 jailbreak just released somewhere on this site but it is only for mac.
  8. MoJojojo

    MoJojojo Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    Ya I know, I already jailbreaked. I just wanted Installer since Cydia is confusing and I can't add sourced :/
  9. therobinsonator

    therobinsonator New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    13
    if you ssh can you manually add sources?

Share This Page