what happens if we delete a app

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by chrisinfinity, Jan 1, 2009.

  1. chrisinfinity

    chrisinfinity New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Do we have to pay for it again?
  2. pooplie

    pooplie Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    nope since your already bought it, it is saved in your account and you can download it again for free
  3. chrisinfinity

    chrisinfinity New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2008
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    Thanks! So lets say we downloaded for the 1g, can we download it for free on the 2g.
  4. pooplie

    pooplie Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2008
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    it is possible to do that just that you need to have the same itunes ACCOUNT
  5. Bubalooshi

    Bubalooshi Active Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2008
    Messages:
    2,432
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    You do not have to re-buy the application.
    Even if you upgrade your 1G to a 2G.

    iTunes records what you've purchased throughout time, and if you delete the application off of your Mac/PC and re-download it, iTunes recognizes that you have already purchased the app, and does not charge you. It will give you a message saying you have already downloaded it, so it is free.

    Pooplie: Yes, you need to be on the same account. If you didn't have to people wouldn't be paying for anything

    Please Register or Log in to view images

Share This Page