what happens if blackra1n fails to jb on 3.1.2?

Discussion in 'iPod touch' started by yohanns23, Feb 12, 2010.

  1. yohanns23

    yohanns23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    i have a 32gb 3.1.2 and im still on 3.1.2...havent jailbroken it yet .....what happens if blackra1n fails to jailbreak 3.1.2 and ends up with the black screen which some ppl reported.....am i done fore-ever with the 3.1.2 and will i be forced by apple to restore to 3.1.3 ?
  2. kingcoolryan

    kingcoolryan Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009
    Messages:
    627
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPad w/ 3G
    just try it what do u have to loose
  3. Nburnes

    Nburnes Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    9,023
    Likes Received:
    767
    Device:
    OnePlus One
    A chance for a jailbreak.....
  4. Ouchy_S

    Ouchy_S Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    Samsung Galaxy S3
    Use blackra1n again until it works. I got it the first, both times I used it.
  5. mangels09

    mangels09 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    1,226
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    I'm with kingcoolryan, you don't have anything to lose. Theres a chance it might fail, but then you will be nonjailbroken like you are now. If you don't try, you will be non-jailbroken forever.
    Its up to you.
  6. yohanns23

    yohanns23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    oh cool...i thought it would stay with the black screen like fore-ever..thanks guys!
  7. yuyaera

    yuyaera Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,243
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    No Problem. Glad I could help. =p
  8. yohanns23

    yohanns23 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    got it working with blackra1n...thanks guys cydia installed!
  9. ryanangus

    ryanangus Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,609
    Likes Received:
    0
    I don't even think it's possible to permanently brick this generation of iPods...?
  10. Theodosius

    Theodosius Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    3,071
    Likes Received:
    6
    Device:
    iPad 3
    It's not, there's always DFU.

Share This Page