What does itunes think after 1.1.3 jb?

Discussion in 'iPod touch Firmware 1.1.3 Discussions' started by eric_chaos, Jan 25, 2008.

  1. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Since its not an official update, will itunes think you are in 1.1.3? Or still in 1.1.1? The reason I ask is because I want to make sure i can sync my bought apps without a problem.
  2. soccerpro100cn

    soccerpro100cn New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    598
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    umm actually the jailbreak really does update your ipod touch to 1.1.3, so it is an official update. all of your bought apps might be there, i wouldn't know because i never bought them, downgraded, and then upgraded again. my guess is that they will show up..
  3. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    K. Thanks. I guess I'm off to jailbreak! If the apps dont sync properly, I'll post back.
  4. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    Well, I got a weird error message. It was (0xE8000001). Does anyone know how to fix this?
  5. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Did you go straight from 1.1.1 -> 1.1.3?

    You need to jailbreak 1.1.1 then update and jailbreak 1.1.2 then jailbreak 1.1.3.
  6. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    You gotta be kidding.
  7. RunningWild

    RunningWild New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Well if you already have 1.1.2 then you can just go from there.
  8. simonrichards150

    simonrichards150 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Likes Received:
    94
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Nope, I had the same issue, and once I did that it synced my apps just fine.
  9. eric_chaos

    eric_chaos Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,746
    Likes Received:
    35
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    ugh. Fine. I guess I'll do that tomorrow though.
  10. TyrannoJack

    TyrannoJack Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    137
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (White)
    just jailbreak it super fast on jailbreakme.com

    it'll add seriously an extra 30 seconds.

Share This Page