iOS 4.0 What do I do since I have an oldbootrom 3GS?

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by AllanR, Jul 4, 2010.

  1. AllanR

    AllanR New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I just found out I have an old bootrom 3GS but I still dont have the shsh blob things. Is there a jailbreak for the 3GS OLDbootrom already?
  2. SeaJay

    SeaJay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Pwnagetool has a release for you, but you need a MAC to use it.
  3. AllanR

    AllanR New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    My brother has a mac so thats okay I guess what does pwnagetool enable multitasking? I prefer windows so there are no jb yet? Because I heard that the jb for the 3gs is for the newbootrom. Untrue? edit: I cannot use Pwnagetool as my device isnt jailbroken :,(
  4. Appman

    Appman Community Development Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2009
    Messages:
    4,034
    Likes Received:
    56
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    I don't think Pwnage tool enables multitasking, but one your jailbroken I believe you can edit a plist to enable it. Also, you use Pwnagetool to jailbreak your device.
  5. AllanR

    AllanR New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Damn, I mainly want multitasking :/ any help on that topic?
  6. SuperMario

    SuperMario Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    1,330
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 5S
    Just edit a plist through ssh like someone said.
    EDIT: There is a version of redsn0w for you that can enable multitasking.
  7. AllanR

    AllanR New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Is there a guide for that?
  8. nickswitz

    nickswitz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    635
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    If you have a 3GS then multitasking should automatically be enabled.
  9. AllanR

    AllanR New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2010
    Messages:
    130
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    Alright LAST question lol. I downloaded the 4.0 firmware and it comes with a bunch of folders instead of the traditional white box icon which has the firmware. Why do a bunch of files appear instead of 1?
  10. nickswitz

    nickswitz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    635
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    It probably downloaded it as a .ZIP file, just right click on it and then rename it to have .ispw at the end instead of .zip.

Share This Page