what do i do jailbreak1.1.3 for my ipod touch 1.1.3?

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by ithorse, Jan 27, 2008.

  1. ithorse

    ithorse New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    i i already have 1.1.3 in my ipod touch, so how could i jailbreak it
  2. CoolMe

    CoolMe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    You have gone the complete wrong way about doing it.

    Your have to start right from 1.1.1

    Follow the steps below, then proceed onto this link for information on upgrading + jailbreaking 1.1.3
    http://www.ifans.com/forums/showthread.php?t=30617

    You need to have the following firmwares on your desktop.

    Download them from the links below.

    iPod1,1_1.1.1_3A110a_Restore
    http://www.[PIRACY.mu].com/?d=V7H8X2QQ

    iPod1,1_1.1.2_3B48b_Restore
    http://www.[PIRACY.mu].com/?d=M8STXHC5

    Im sure you know how to restore your ipod but i'll go through it.

    1. Open Itunes + Connect your Ipod

    2. Once its been detected, hold SHIFT & Press Restore.

    3. Locate the file called "iPod1,1_1.1.1_3A110a_Restore"

    4. Let it restore.

    Once that's all done your have a brand spanking new 1.1.1.

    You then need to jailbreak and prep it for 1.1.2.

    To do this, go to jailbreakme.com in safari - Scroll to the bottom select "Install AppSnapp"

    It will now install the installer.app and jailbreak your ipod.

    Once this is done your ipod should restart - If not just switch it off and on again.

    Now go to installer - All Packages > Install the following:

    1. BSD Subsystem
    2. OktoPrep

    Once you have installed both, Restart your ipod again then connect it to Itunes and then hold SHIFT but DO NOT choose Restore, choose Update - Again find the file named
    "iPod1,1_1.1.2_3B48b_Restore"

    Once you have done this, your ipod will once again restart, installer will be missing, now you need run the jailbreak program below.

    1.1.2 Jailbreak
    http://www.[PIRACY.mu].com/?d=HKVSL0G1

    Please remember to CLOSE Itunes.

    To run this, run the program 'windows'
    Remember to tick the box SSH

    Good luck and report back
  3. ithorse

    ithorse New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks a lot
  4. Freefall

    Freefall New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2008
    Messages:
    974
    Likes Received:
    10
    Device:
    iPhone 3GS (Black)
    I have read this post and it soundlike you know exactly what to do CoolMe, i am getting an ipod in a few days from apple.com and it will have firmware 1.1.3 on it with the new apps, if i do what you have suggested and downgrade and then jailbreak, if i eva decide to go back to how it was when i got it can i just click restore normally and will it take it back to 1.1.3 without jailbreak and with the apps or will i then be stuck having to purchase those apps????
  5. CoolMe

    CoolMe New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2007
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yep you got it right, when you plug it the first time, your have to set it up and it will make a backup of your ipod.

    Saying that, all you have to do is restore back to 1.1.1 and let apple update your ipod and it will install the apps. - Thats the no jailbreak way

    Please Register or Log in to view images



    Thanks,
  6. ithorse

    ithorse New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    hi, thanks a lot Coolme; so if i have problem with the jailbreak, could i still be able to recover back? or will damage my ipod touch
  7. vilim12

    vilim12 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2007
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    You can recover back, And when your at 1.1.3 and a new firmware comes out dont upgrade to it via itunes
  8. ccountry

    ccountry New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to do go from 1.1.3 to 1.1.1. i did the whole restore deal and pressed shift for restore. everything worked fine untill i looked at my ipod. its on the home page and the little wheel keeps spinning. it wont go off!
  9. UlicBelouve

    UlicBelouve New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    The iPod "iPod" could not be restored. An unknown error occured.

    Now my only option is to restore it to its original factory defaults. Erasing everything that I had on it.

    Someone give me a hand here.
  10. Delber

    Delber New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2008
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's the only way to do it. You have to completely restore it to 1.1.1 which unfortunately erases everything.

Share This Page