What are some good Apps for School

Discussion in 'iTunes App Store Games & Apps' started by joeya2001, Jul 12, 2010.

1. joeya2001

joeya2001 New Member

I think this might be a helpful thread for many others.

I just got my ipod touch a few months ago and i was wondering if anyone knew any good apps to hepl for school?

Like good calculators apps

Things for english, history exc..

I dont know if there is a thread for this or not.

Thank you for your suggestions and views!!
  2. Armerad

Armerad New Member

Device:
    2G iPod touch
    iTranslate, Oxford Dictionary, Google

Please Register or Log in to view images

3. frisbeefanatic

frisbeefanatic New Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    angry birds lol

or
    ilevel
    equation
    evernote
  4. berky93

berky93 New Member

ihomework. I've been using that app as my assignment notebook for two years and I love it. its got good organization of both classes and assignment type plus you can enter your schedule in (on a per-day basis) so you never forget your class times.
  5. oO Wallace Oo

oO Wallace Oo New Member

Device:
    iPod touch
    I have been using my iPod as a study aid since I first got it and thus have quite a few apps that I have downloaded onto it that I feel have definitely helped me with university throughout the past year. Here is a list of which ones I found most useful and I feel you should maybe take a look at:
    • Docs - Docs is a free app off cydia that can be used to open text documents of varying formats. It was very useful as lecture notes provided by lecturers were a jumble of pdfs and powerpoint notes and Docs was able to handle both formats. Plus I saved quite a bit of money from not having to print out the notes for each class. (Free)

• iStudiez Pro - It is a great app for recording assignments, your timetable and reminders of what you need to take to each class. There is a free version available but I feel that what this app offers is worth the price. (£1.79)