Well, i need help to set up WinSCP i Need MAJOR!!! help

Discussion in 'iPod touch 1.1.x Jailbreak' started by pappy068, Nov 18, 2007.

  1. pappy068

    pappy068 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    so, when i got to WinSCP it asks for host name, password, private key file,file protocol, user name and port, this is what i do.

    Host Name: I Put In IP addresse
    Username: root
    Password: alpine
    Port: 22
    Private Key File: Nothing
    File Protocol: SFTP then Allow SCP fallback is checked


    then i press login a message comes up saying: Network error: Connection refused

    my network requires a WEP Key

    can someone give me detailed steps on how to fix this

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  2. Ghosn

    Ghosn New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2007
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is your OpenSSH app (on your Touch) switched to on?
    Are you connected to Wifi through your touch?
  3. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    you must be connected to the same Wi-Fi network as your iPod Touch is connected to while doing this (I believe) and open OpenSSH and turn SSH on.
  4. Philn

    Philn New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im having the same problem, all the settings in WinSCP are correct, but I always get the connection error message not allowed.

    Ive seen in searches about turning on SSH but where is it? How is it turned on?
  5. shotgunfool

    shotgunfool Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    1,233
    Likes Received:
    5
    Device:
    iPod touch

    if you have used jailbreakme appsnap then you wont see ssh and it will just connect

    but if you used another method then ssh is the little "Light switch" icon open that and press turn on


    in some cases your password may not be alpine mine was dottie untill i jailbroke to 1.1.2

Share This Page