Weird Thing Happened to Me When I Was Trying to WINPWN My iPod

Discussion in 'Pwnage and Winpwn Discussions' started by sooperfalcon8, Apr 17, 2008.

  1. sooperfalcon8

    sooperfalcon8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Look at what happened when I was messing around with my iPod and winpwn. I was on 1.1.4 (obviously) and I downloaded the Jan. Update on Installer and had facebook for a webclip. I was trying out winpwn, just to see how to do it. and this happened. When I thought it actually worked, that screen showed up. Everything worked, just with the missing extra apps and the apps I dl'ed via Installer. Looks like I'm waiting for a more stable version, that supports 1.2/2.0! Has anyone else had this "nuisance"?
    weird ipt thing.JPG
  2. Nickll9009

    Nickll9009 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Just a tip for Winpwn users- winpwn then jailbreak
  3. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    WinPwn automatically jailbreaks....
  4. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    Also, did you restore before you WinPwn'd? From reading your OP it doesn't sound like you did.
  5. Techno89

    Techno89 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    243
    Likes Received:
    11
    Device:
    iPad
    cool looking, do a rearrange apps and that should fill in the spaces
  6. sooperfalcon8

    sooperfalcon8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea I put it in recovery mode.
    I'm just not gonna mess around with winpwn until its more stable and whatnot.
    I'll stick to JB 1.1.4

    Please Register or Log in to view images

  7. Mekhami

    Mekhami New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2008
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    9
    Device:
    iPhone 3G (Black)
    But did you restore to a fresh 1.1.4 before you put it in recovery mode?
  8. mitch88ell

    mitch88ell New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    iPod touch
    You will have to restore because the iTunes Store is missing, unless it is on the 2nd page
  9. BroadStBullies

    BroadStBullies Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    26
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    thats weird. are u using parental controls
  10. sooperfalcon8

    sooperfalcon8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yep. I had the restore file, so I restored to 1.1.4 (which I was already on at the time) and did the winpwn process.

Share This Page