WEIRD mic problem

Discussion in 'iPod touch VoIP and Telephony' started by shadowstepster, Jan 6, 2008.

1. shadowstepster

shadowstepster Member

So I bought the walmart mic and modded it. I used the led points because I have very little experience. The problem is, I hear myself through my headphones but the other person doesn't! Isn't that weird? What could I have done wrong? Can I unsolder it or not?

Thankies
  2. 1337chaos

1337chaos Well-Known Member

Device:
    4G iPod touch
    uh... what do you mean by "I used the led points"?
  3. shadowstepster

shadowstepster Member

Earl from touchmods said the LED points could beused instead of c-watever.
  4. trialnterror

trialnterror New Member

heres mine also check continuity between r24 and that trace goes to pin one on the ic right next to it but if you dont know were that is check from r24 to the led point or r24 and c16 make sure you didnt pull the pad on r24 because I did on the first one and it didnt work

Attached Files:

5. trialnterror

trialnterror New Member

also follow these tips
  6. trialnterror

trialnterror New Member