Weird Cydia Queue issue

Discussion in 'iOS Jailbreak & Cydia' started by Dabone, Dec 5, 2009.

  1. Dabone

    Dabone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    So here's the thing, pretty much one of the apps on cydia randomly decided to become queued. I DIDN'T QUEUE IT MYSELF. Now, when I try and clear the queue, it stays queued, I really don't want to install it because it is a copy of another app I already have installed and it would overwirte and have issues.
    HELP!
  2. SmexyPenguin18

    SmexyPenguin18 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    1,749
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    3G iPod touch
    What app is it? Does it important data in it? Did you try restarting your idevice?
  3. Dabone

    Dabone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    It doesn't have important data. It is that iwep thing, I never use it but I had the prerelease and it tries to get me upgrade to pro but when I try and remove the prerelease it tells me that it can't.
  4. sageDieu

    sageDieu Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    This has happened to me a few times, just open mobileterminal and type apt-get update. You may get an access denied error code, type su and press return, then type alpine and press return and enter the above command. This should work.
  5. Dabone

    Dabone Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2008
    Messages:
    2,231
    Likes Received:
    48
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
  6. sageDieu

    sageDieu Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,036
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch

Share This Page