Weathericon doesn't change

Discussion in 'iOS Themes and Customization' started by Vuze, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. Vuze

    Vuze New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Hi!
    Title says everything. My weather icon doesn't change, i don't know why. Even if I replace the original icon in the Weather.app folder, it's just the standard one.

    Please Register or Log in to view images

    Anyone here who could help me?
    Vuze
  2. Andreas Harder

    Andreas Harder New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2007
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    goto /Applications/weather.app and copy info.plist to your pc.
    convert info.plist with http://140.124.181.188/~khchung/cgi-bin/plutil.cgi from binary to ascii.
    open converted info.plist with an editor, such as notepad

    delete the bold lines and your theme icon will load.

    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE plist PUBLIC "-//Apple Computer//DTD PLIST 1.0//EN" "http://www.apple.com/DTDs/PropertyList-1.0.dtd">
    <plist version="1.0">
    <dict>
    <key>CFBundleDevelopmentRegion</key>
    <string>English</string>
    <key>CFBundleExecutable</key>
    <string>Weather</string>
    <key>CFBundleIdentifier</key>
    <string>com.apple.weather</string>
    <key>CFBundleInfoDictionaryVersion</key>
    <string>6.0</string>
    <key>CFBundlePackageType</key>
    <string>APPL</string>
    <key>CFBundleSignature</key>
    <string>????</string>
    <key>CFBundleVersion</key>
    <string>1.0</string>
    <key>SBIconClass</key>
    <string>SBWeatherApplicationIcon</string>

    <key>SBUsesNetwork</key>
    <integer>3</integer>
    </dict>
    </plist>
  3. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If you're on 1.1.2, you could use the "Weather Icon Fix" of our repo.
  4. Vuze

    Vuze New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2008
    Messages:
    57
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    4G iPod touch
    Thanks. I'm on 1.1.3 and Andreas' works perfect.
  5. dagored

    dagored Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Do you just delete those lines and replace the binary with ascii info.plist? Or do you have to make it binary again?
  6. Steaps

    Steaps New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    5,074
    Likes Received:
    41
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Leave it as info.plist.
  7. phatsua

    phatsua New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2007
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Device:
    2G iPod touch
    worked perfectly. thanks a lot
  8. bddckr

    bddckr Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    1,434
    Likes Received:
    18
    Device:
    iPhone 4 (Black)
    If you want that to be installed by Installer just add our repo, it's working on 1.1.3, too.
    When you uninstall it it will revert back to the default file.

    It's under "iTouchable.de - Tweaks".
  9. dagored

    dagored Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Likes Received:
    1
    Device:
    iPod touch
    Thank you Andreas. Worked great.

Share This Page